Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
83 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"See over for my comments on previous page"

Reviewed Friday, February 22, 2019

Rating: 5/5

"With a battery storage of solar power even better; hopefully they will be developed."

Reviewed Monday, August 13, 2018

Rating: 2/5

"It came without any instructions. The order that I assemble it turned out not to be the best way of doing it. Two thing need to be improved, the bung is too short macking assembly difficult. Because I did not assemble it properly in the first instant, no instructions, the bung became distorted. The old one that I had was a far better design. I have now got it working properly, but in its present design I would not recommend it."

Reviewed Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Rating: 5/5

"well thats what iv been looking 4r ty"

Reviewed Sunday, May 20, 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks nice but Solar not working..."

Reviewed Monday, December 4, 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely little water feature. Excellent service and delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very attractive item."

Reviewed Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, March 13, 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The jet from the frog can empty the bowl in less than a day. Difficult to change the frog's angle so trying to reduce the power by covering part of the solar panel with insulating tape. Perhaps the diameter of the frog's mouth should be greater."

Reviewed Friday, March 3, 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Well made roll on Spring"

Reviewed Friday, January 27, 2017

Rating: 5/5

"bought this product before so know it well. same great product from Primrose."

Reviewed Friday, December 9, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really cute water feature with no wiring and simple to set up - I love it"

Reviewed Monday, September 5, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Like the product looks good in my garden"

Reviewed Monday, September 5, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Superb! Doubles as an outside water dish for the cats as well as a very charming and soothing feature."

Reviewed Sunday, September 4, 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I can only speak for the Frog water feature at present as my neighbour has been away and hers (the dove) has not yet been set up! It is a lovely little thing and when in action just what I'd hoped for, however, unlike other water features I have purchased from you. this one stops as soon as the sun goes in, which id disappointing. It also needs topping up with water every other hour as it drops below the pump very quickly! I do like it, but I am a little disappointed because of these two main points. It will be interesting to see if neighbours does the same."

Reviewed Monday, August 29, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Matches the description perfectly. A joy to have in the garden."

Reviewed Saturday, August 27, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"can't say purchased as a present"

Reviewed Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure if we have set it up correctly, loses water, there hasn't been much sun so difficult to give a fair view, ok as a feature as the local frogs have been yo investigate."

Reviewed Sunday, August 21, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great fun. Easy to set up and works well."

Reviewed Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Needs topping up frequently as the water escapes at the bottom of the frog, however nothing a little silicon sealer can't put right."

Reviewed Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased the ceramic frog water feature for my parents garden. They both love it, very easy to put together, excellent quality ceramic bowl and frog. Only requires a top up with water when the birds decide to have a bath, everyone is happy."

Reviewed Saturday, August 6, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great product. So pleased with it I bought my friend one for her birthday."

Reviewed Monday, July 18, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"love my frog looks beautiful in my garden thankyou"

Reviewed Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described and works well with minimum sunshine."

Reviewed Sunday, June 19, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A nice addition to our deck. It's fun to have."

Reviewed Friday, June 3, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"product great works fine and well packed thank you good servvice all round cheers roy"

Reviewed Sunday, May 22, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The frog solar water feature is working well at the moment as long as there is sun to keep it running.Very pleasing to look at and the sound of the water is relaxing."

Reviewed Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works well when the sun is on it."

Reviewed Monday, May 9, 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I had the three-tier (non-ceramic) one previously. It worked quite well, but this one, though smaller, is better quality (ceramic) and MUCH easier to clean. Only disadvantage is that in really bright sunlight the pump is so vigorous that the frog "spits" beyond the edge of the bowl which therefore needs re-filling more quickly than you would expect. Tipping the frog forwards helps, but it becomes less stable by doing so. I'm going to try partially shading the solar panel as this might be a more reliable method of fixing the problem. Otherwise excellent a cheerful and "musical" addition to the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, April 28, 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Probably the only down side is that it needs direct sunlight on it for it to work and doesn't store any energy so does not work into the evening. Apart from that, it looks great. Very easy to assemble and can be placed pretty much anywhere in the garden where the solar panel can get direct sun. Very easy to clean too."

Reviewed Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Love this little water feature. It is good quality and quick and easy to assemble. It works well only when the sun shines but I don't mind that as it doubles-up as a great little watering hole for my cats too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This Solar Frog water fountain is just a perfect answer, because you need no electricity just daylight, it has worked every day since I bought it about two weeks ago, the sound of running water is so relaxing, a great buy and my friend has also bought one for her garden.....Just love it!"

Reviewed Monday, June 22, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"love the water feature"

Reviewed Thursday, June 18, 2015

Rating: 2/5

"This product is very easy to set up and looks lovely when it's working. I've put decorative pebbles around the base and garden ornaments around it and have put more pebbles in the bowl along with some plastic aquarium plants so it looks really sweet. However I am very disappointed that the solar panel only works in bright sunshine. The slightest cloud or even if you just walk in front of it and the thing stops. There is really not enough sunshine in this country for this pretty little water feature to work effectively and obviously will not work at all at night or in winter months where there is little or no sunshine. This item really needs a solar panel that will store up sunshine. Very disappointed. :("

Reviewed Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It was just as the picture on line"

Reviewed Thursday, June 4, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product - put together in minutes and started pumping straight away on a cloudy day. Birthday present for dad and he loves it."

Reviewed Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really like this product. It sits amongst flower pots in a sunny spot by a garden bench. Works a treat."

Reviewed Monday, May 25, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I love the product very well made?"

Reviewed Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, May 10, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, May 7, 2015

Rating: 4/5

"works well in full sun.solar panel could do with a more secure fixing onto the ground post as pigeons keep landing on it and knocking it off,"

Reviewed Sunday, May 3, 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, May 3, 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, April 30, 2015

Rating: 4/5

"love it. it looks lovely in my garden"

Reviewed Thursday, April 30, 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for price. Pleasant sound."

Reviewed Friday, March 13, 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Recipient was delighted as it was a gift"

Reviewed Friday, December 19, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, December 15, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"for my sister christmas and she is very happy with it"

Reviewed Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The frog looks even better than the pics. The fountain is gentle. The solar panel is very sensitive and it works with very little sun."

Reviewed Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with item thank you primrose"

Reviewed Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Really pleased with product, it does squeak a bit every time the water restarts to spurt out, but feature looks lovely, just wished it had a battery or something so it could still work when there is no sun."

Reviewed Monday, July 21, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Larger than I thought. Very pretty and makes a lovely tingling sound in the garden when the sun shines. Does not work when it is cloudy or at night but that saves having to turn it off!! Excellent packing and rapid delivery. Very pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Rating: 4/5

"nice water feature just what i wanted for the birds"

Reviewed Sunday, July 13, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We still can not believe how much it sprouts water when the sun is out. My dog Harvey loves it especially when we have topped it up with fresh water."

Reviewed Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just wish it had a battery to store solar energy then I could enjoy it in the evening too!"

Reviewed Saturday, June 28, 2014

Rating: 4/5

"shame it didn't have battery backup"

Reviewed Thursday, June 26, 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I only have a small back yard and have wanted a water feature for ages, this fit nicely and being solar powered means I dion't need to worry about electrics!"

Reviewed Monday, May 12, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Clear instructions. Easily assembled. My second frog water feature. Works well. Lovely addition to garden."

Reviewed Saturday, May 10, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A 95th birthday present for my housebound mother who loves hearing the water running in her garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product well made just needed to adjust the flow of water it was shooting out of the bowl"

Reviewed Thursday, April 3, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, January 19, 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The fountain was easy to assemble and works exactly as described. My dog drinks from it so I would like to be sure the content of the glaze does not contain lead. "

Reviewed Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, August 5, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, August 4, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Bought for my daughter -great little water feature"

Reviewed Monday, July 29, 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Looked ok when delivered but had awful problems with it as there was a manufacturing fault on the base which we didn't realise until after setting up. The water kept leaking out & thought it was between the frog & bowl so tried to sort but eventually saw a small circular fault on base which made it leak. My husband sealed it but it took ages to 'repair' and cure the problem. I wanted to return it but it would have been difficult as all unpacked & wired up. Sooooo terribly frustrating & disappointing but, fingers crossed, it will 'hold up' !"

Reviewed Sunday, July 28, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well in the sun, but looks just as good in the shade. Birds use it for drinking."

Reviewed Saturday, July 27, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Awesome and the recipient was pleased as this was a present...Perhaps might consider a battery back up for future models that will make this product even better...?"

Reviewed Monday, July 15, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This solar fountain looks good but the water has a tendency to spurt beyond the pool. To stop this I've had to place a small piece of a bendy drinking straw in the frogs mouth!"

Reviewed Saturday, July 13, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As described, and works well....too well in full sun as the frog 'spits' the water well outside the rim of the bowl, so has to be monitored and adjusted frequently. The bowl should be bigger!"

Reviewed Sunday, July 7, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent Product. Will be ordering other products from you!. Thank You."

Reviewed Sunday, July 7, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased except didn't realise only worked when the sun is out but how sad am I sit watching it in the garden when sun out lol"

Reviewed Monday, July 1, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"bit disappointed that only worked spasmodically in sun."

Reviewed Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, June 23, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"i bought this frog solar water feature and it is lovely, needs a bit of tweeking to get the aim right otherwise it splashes out and you have to keep refilling it. Everybody who come in the garden comments on how sweet it is and for the money,"

Reviewed Sunday, June 16, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well, looks good BUT it does need the solar panel to be in FULL sun or it won't work. On a cloudy day you get no water feature therefore."

Reviewed Sunday, June 16, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described, it is now delighting the grandchildren."

Reviewed Thursday, June 13, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It's great just a tad disappointed that it only works in direct thought it would be similar to solar lights. Otherwise it's lovely."

Reviewed Saturday, June 1, 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, May 26, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, March 18, 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well, just wish there was more sun."

Reviewed Saturday, October 13, 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Love it! One small problem, the water shoots out of the bowl so, had to do tweeking several times. Still not right but have rigged a temporary solution for now."

Reviewed Thursday, August 9, 2012