Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
243 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"I am a professional molecatcher and decided to buy traps from some different manufacturers to see what is out there. These traps seem to be well made and are very good value but are far too sensitive to set. I often set traps in fields where sheep are grazing and the vibrations from animals walking past sets them off. I have tweaked them a bit and can now use them successfully."

Reviewed Friday, February 22, 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Wish i have purchased all esay set as tunnel traps differcult to set"

Reviewed Friday, February 1, 2019

Rating: 3/5

"I haven't had any success yet but I think it is a standard design possibly will need some adjustment"

Reviewed Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Rating: 3/5

"They are good. But have to be adjusted and altered to work properly.but at the price very good value"

Reviewed Thursday, January 25, 2018

Rating: 3/5

"despite moles passing trap and digging around it and filling tunnel full of soil no luck yet."

Reviewed Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I have had no success with these traps yet. The moles seem to know they are there and fill them with soil to set them off. I have been very careful not to touch them or put any human scent on them but I still cant get them to work."

Reviewed Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Rating: 3/5

"they do the job, they are the cheaper end of traps. and you've got to play around with them and alter them before use, if you use them as they come out of the box, they wont catch moles very often, but at the price its not a problem to tweak them to suit your style of trapping, though a D.I.Y.er would struggle, but for the price they are ok, but wont last as long as the more expensive ones"

Reviewed Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The loop of wire the mole pushes to trip the trap could be made with stronger wire as it bends to easy Excellent service and delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, March 8, 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I bought two of each of four different mole traps for a totally infested quarter acre lawn. This was following use of humane solar anti mole vibrating deterants coupled with mole powder and mole smokes that failed dismally dispite prolonged use and trying to herd the moles out of the garden in accordance with the instructions - waste of money! Anyway on to a review of the traps a week in to using them: Mole Tunnel trap - need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate - if you don't the mechanism can get bogged with earth. Need a lot of strength to set and has two triggers in one so fiddly and easy to set off and can catch your fingers if not careful. Nothing caught yet, but preapred to give this trap some more time. Humane Tunnel Trap - humane tunnel trap which is supposed to allow moles in and not out. Like the killing tunnel trap, need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate. Awkward to install as relatively long (longer than the killing tunnel trap) and mole tunnels can be quite windy. Easy to get the mechanism bunged up with earth. Diameter looked very small relative to mole I trapped with other methods. Not convinced about this one. Easy Set Mole trap - simply dig out a hill, find a tunnel off it and put ther set trap in. Very easy to set though one of the two I bought needed minor mod with a pair of pliers to be able to set it. Nothing caught in this trap yet but more convinced it will work than the tunnel trap. Advantage is you can see at a glance if it has gone off. Get the feeling its action could be hampered by earth if it isn't quite position right. Mole Claw Trap - biggest of the four traps and very easy to set (though needs some strength). My first of the four trap types to score a kill - looked like it probably broke the back of the mole and killed it instantly. it was a pretty big mole and concerned it might go round rather than through (and therefore not trigger) the other traps. In summary, so far not convinced about the humane tunnel, and the killing tunnel is fiddly and needs to be uncovered to check its status. My gut instinct is I'll clear the remaining moles up with the two scissor type traps that are easily set and planted and easy to check."

Reviewed Thursday, November 24, 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I cannot really rate the product because despite 5 attempts I have yet to catch a mole! maybe its not the product but just me!"

Reviewed Sunday, April 10, 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I purchased three traps and was sent an extra one to replace one with a setting hook missing. Setting the traps requires quite a lot of force and I found that some setting hooks failed to hold the spring due to a tilt that can appear because of variation in the geometry of the way that the main spring was anchored to the main curved body. However, after a bit of work with a pair of molegrips (how ironic!) while gingerly avoiding getting fingers snapped unawares I was able to bend things to a better position. I still found some of the setting hooks to be hair-trigger, so it took a while sometimes before I was able to set both arms of a trap and insert it into the hole dug for it without one of the arms triggering. I had earlier got advice on how to look for the mole run using a thin pole from the web and also on where to set the trap. The upshot is that after setting two traps unsuccessfully for a couple of days, one trap finally caught the little beastie that was threating to cause havoc in our garden. Itw as a small one and its head was well stuck through one of the trigger paddles. So I am sold on the traps utility and can recommend them, but I recommend also that each pair of setting arms be tested on each trap before sending them out to confirm that they will hold OK."

Reviewed Thursday, August 12, 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Quite difficult to set without losing a finger or two! Trigger mechanism very (too?) sensitive. Would not stay set without further bending the wires, leading to one of the hooks snapping off when bent only a small amount. Prefer the scissor-type trap also purchased - easier to set and much more robust though not much more expensive. Not caught anything in either yet though...."

Reviewed Monday, July 26, 2010